Federation of Holy Trinity & Little Marlow

The Federation of
Holy Trinity & Little Marlow
CE Schools

Life at The Federation of Holy Trinity and Little Marlow CE Schools Life at The Federation of Holy Trinity and Little Marlow CE Schools Life at The Federation of Holy Trinity and Little Marlow CE Schools Life at The Federation of Holy Trinity and Little Marlow CE Schools


For the academic year 2020/21 there are 14 governors and 8 associate members in post.

We currently have no vacancies.

The responsibilities for each governor are highlighted below.

Please click on a governors name to view their profile.

Name Governor Type Roles
Mrs Mary Bruce Foundation Governor


Child Protection Governor

SIAMS Governor

Mr Carwyn Jones Foundation Governor PE Governor
Mr Con Papageorgiou Associate Member
Mrs Julie Field Co-opted Governor Acting Head Taecher (Holy Trinity)
Mrs Katie Healy Co-opted Governor Acting Head Teacher (Little Marlow)
Rev David Bull Foundation Ex-Officio  
Rev Sarah Fitzgerald Foundation Governor

RE / Collective Worship / SIAMS

Creative Arts Governor

Mr Simon Collinson Foundation Governor


Data Protection Governor

Ms Isabell Falconer Foundation Governor

Co-vice Chair

EYFS (Early Years) Governor

Literacy Governor

Mrs Catriona Slack Foundation Governor

Pupil Premium Governor

SEND Governor

Safeguarding Governor

Mr Stefan van Dijk Foundation Governor

Humanities Governor

Modern Foreign Languages Governor

Mr Simon Bunt Parent Governor

Health & Safety Governor

PTA Governor

Mrs Lisa Henderson-Clark Parent Governor

PSE Governor

SRE Governor

Mrs Nicola Till Staff Governor OREC Treasurer Governor
Miss Oyku Tevfik Local Authority Governor

Co-Vice Chair

Maths Governor

Mrs Daphne Dru Associate Member

Equalities & Diversity Governor

Admissions Governor

Mr Nick Hall Associate Member Science Governor
Mrs Valerie Bennett Associate Member

Humanities Governor

Mrs Helen Jackson Associate Member

Admissions Governor

Mrs Anna Summerfield Associate Member Development Governor
Anna Crabtree Associate Member MFL Governor
Mrs Sarah McCleery Clerk Clerk

The following committees take place each academic year:



Frequency each year

Full Governing Board

Carwyn Jones


Finance and Personnel

Alastair Hill


Premises, Health & Safety

Simon Bunt


Curriculum and Computing

Daphne Dru


Pay Review

Alastair Hill


See below dates of appointments and term for our governing board: 

Name Term From Term To
Mr Carwyn Jones 26/05/16 25/05/20
Mrs Mary Bruce 02/10/18 01/10/22
Mr Con Papageorgiou 26/11/19 25/11/23
Mrs Julie Field 02/10/18 03/10/22
Mrs Katie Healy 02/10/18 01/10/22
Rev David Bull  -  -
Rev Sarah Fitzgerald 02/10/18 01/10/22
Mr Simon Collinson 13/02/17 12/02/21
Ms Isabell Falconer 23/09/16 22/09/20
Mrs Catriona Slack 26/11/19 25/11/23
Mr Stefan van Dijk 07/11/16 06/11/20
Mr Simon Bunt 27/11/18 26/11/22
Mrs Lisa Henderson-Clark 27/11/18 26/11/22
Mrs Nicola Till 27/11/18 26/11/22
Miss Oyku Tevfik 26/11/19 25/11/23
Mrs Daphne Dru 27/01/20 26/01/24
Mr Nick Hall 26/11/19 25/11/23
Mrs Valerie Bennett
Mrs Helen Jackson 27/11/18 26/11/22
Mrs Anna Summerfield 26/11/19 25/11/23
Mrs Anna Crabtree
Mrs Victoria Greaves  -  -

We are fortunate that we have a motivated and hard-working group of Governors all committed to supporting the schools and ensuring their maintenance and continued improvement. The role of Governor is one of “critical friend” ensuring that we hold the school to account and ask the right questions of the senior team. It is a strategic governance role and not tactical.

If you are interested in learning more about the role of a governor or would like any further information do not hesitate to contact Mary Bruce or Con Papageorgiou (Click on the names to email the Co-chairs).

Please see below for our most recent attendance registers:

Academic Year 2017 - 2018

Academic Year 2018 - 2019

Academic Year 2019 - 2020

Academic Year 2020 - 2021